close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Village Council

The Village Council meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Village Office located at 218 N Front Street, Chesaning, MI. Residents are welcome and encouraged to attend.

Matt Hoover 
Matthew Hoover, Village President
email: mhoover@villageofchesaning.org
Committees: Chamber of Commerce Board, Fire Board(Alt.)

Keith Wenzel
Keith Wenzel, President Pro-Tem
email: kwenzel@villageofchesaning.org
Committees: Finance & Administration, Airport

Shawn Bueche 
Shawn Bueche, Council Member

email: sbueche@villageofchesaning.org
Committees: Infrastructure, Airport(Alt.)

Danielle Chludil
Danielle Chludil, Council Member
email: dchludil@villageofchesaning.org
Committees: Finance & Administration, Planning Commission

Kim Hewitt
Kim Hewitt, Council Member
email: khewitt@villageofchesaning.org
Committees: Finance & Administration, Downtown Development Authority,
Planning Commission(Alt.)

Phil Larner
Phil Larner, Council Member
email: plarner@villageofchesaning.org
Committees: Infrastructure, Fire Board

Tina Powell
Tina Powell, Council Member
email: tpowell@villageofchesaning.org
Committees: Infrastructure, Task Force